Our Leadership

Home / Our Leadership

Corporate Information

Name: Kanbawza Bank Limited (“KBZ Bank”)

Registered Address: 615/1, Pyay Road, Kamayut Township, Yangon, Myanmar

Board of Directors

U Mya Than (Independent Chairman)

U Maung Maung (Independent Vice Chairman)

Daw Nang Lang Kham (Executive Director)

Daw Nan Than Htwe (Vice Chairman and Non-Executive Director)

U Win Maung (Non-Executive Director)

U San Thein (Independent Director)

External Auditors

Win Thin & Associate

Senior Management

Mr Michael B. DeNoma (Chief Executive Officer)

U Aung Kyaw Myo (Deputy CEO)

Daw Nang Lang Kham (Deputy CEO)

Daw Nang Kham Noung (Deputy CEO)

Mr. Muniandy Krishnan (Chief Financial Officer)

Mr. Mani Venkat (Chief Operations Officer)

Mr. John Byrne (Chief Risk Officer)

Board Level Committees

Board Credit Committee

Board Audit and Risk Committee

Board Remuneration Committee

Management Level Committees

Management Credit Committees

Chief Risk Officer (Chair) 

Head of Special Assets Management

Head of Credit 

Head of Wholesale Banking

VCGM of Smart Secured Consumer

VCGM of Local Corporate/Financial Institutions

Senior Banker, Wholesale Banking

Assets and Liability Committees

Chaired by the CEO with the following as members 

CEO (Chair)

Deputy CEO1

Deputy CEO2

Deputy CEO3

Chief Risk Officer 

Head of Wholesale Banking

VCGM of Treasury

VCGM of Local Corporate, Wholesale Banking

VCGM of Wealth & Deposits

Chief Financial Officer

Fraud Committee

Chief Risk Officer

Chief Operation Officer

Head of Legal and Compliance

Head of Internal Audit

Head of HR

Social Purpose and Impact Partnership Committee

Head of Marketing (Chair – Rotational)

Head of Legal and Compliance

Head of Corporate Affairs

Deputy Head of Corporate Affairs

Finance Representative

International Advisor